

Bail Bond Board Meeting 09/20/23 – County Court as Law Room 236 MINUTES

PRESENT BOARD MEMBERS:

Hon. Mike Griffis, County Sheriff (Chairperson)

Hon. Judge John Shrode, 358th District Court

Hon. Judge Dustin Fawcett, County Judge

Greg Barber, First Assistant District Attorney

Hon. Clarissa Webster, District Clerk

Hon. Jennifer Martin, County Clerk

ABSENT:

Hon. Judge Brooke Hendricks, County Court at Law (Co-Chairperson)

Judy Barker, Bail Bond Company Rep

Hon. Missi Walden, Justice of the Peace Pct. 2

Hon. Cleopatra Callaway, County Treasurer

Spencer Dobbs, Defense Attorney Rep

OTHERS PRESENT, NON-MEMBERS:

Ronni Standefer, County Sheriff's Bond Administrator Nahomy Arroyo, County Sheriff's Bond Administrator Lee McClendon, County Attorney Hilda Hughes, Qu Pasa Bail Bonds Roger Moore, Attorney Rep. for American Surety Co. Tina Ronquillo, District Clerk's Office Debbie Clay/Bobbie, Amigo's bonding Virginia Ramirez/Danielle, Permian Bail Bonds Lulu/Rep. Judy's bonding

Chairperson Mike Griffis called meeting to order at 8:33 a.m.

AGENDA:

1. Approve Minutes of the 08/16/2023 Meeting. Motion to approve minutes made by Hon. Jennifer Martin. Seconded by Greg Barber. All in favor, motion passed.

- 2. Issues with Que Pasa Bail Bonds. Discussion was had about the lack of follow up on cases and advising clients of court dates. Motion to review this item in 60 days was made by Hon. John Shrode. Seconded by Hon. Clarissa Webster. All in favor, motion passed.
- 3. Any old business. Informal Investigation Unfounded. Motion to close item was made by Greg Barber. Seconded by Hon. Jennifer Martin. All in favor, motion passed.
- 4. Any new business.
- 5. Open meeting to public comments. No public comments made. No action taken.

Other Questions or Concerns:

ADJOURNMENT:

Hon. Jennifer Martin made the motion to adjourn, seconded by Hon. Clarissa Webster, with all in favor, the meeting was adjourned by Chairperson Mike Griffis at approximately 8:46 a.m.

Minutes by:

Ronni Standefer, Bond Administrator ECSO

Hon. Sheriff Mike Griffis

2023 Chairperson

Hon. Judge Brooke Hendricks

2023 Co-Chairperson